Contact Helpdesk

Peer-to-Peer Support

The following is a list of faculty members who have generously volunteered their time and expertise to provide a community of peer-to-peer support. Note that some faculty volunteers have identified how and when to contact them - please be considerate of their preferences. If no preference is given, volunteers have indicated a preference to be contacted during normal working hours.


To contact a mentor

You may contact peer mentors at any campus - not just your own. See below for contact details and note that the mentor's Area of Expertise is listed to help you find the appropriate type of support.

Check here frequently for updates as more peers join as mentors.

Name Area of Expertise Contact
Peter Troke
Industrial Trades
Clarenville Campus
  • D2L Delivery
  • Video creation / IPad tools for Industrial Trades Shops
  • Online Virtual Classroom (live and recorded sessions) for Carpenter Students
peter.troke@cna.nl.ca
Kelly Taylor - Hulan
Office Administration
Corner Brook Campus
  • D2L Delivery
  • Available to help with variety of alternate delivery and assessments
kelly.taylorhulan@cna.nl.ca
Paul Tilley
Business Administration
Clarenville Campus
  • D2L Delivery
  • Facebook, Google Docs, alternate tools
  • Video creation, recording tools
paul.tilley@cna.nl.ca
Greg Wells
Video Game Art and Design
PPD Campus
  • D2L Delivery
  • Skills in wide area of video development and delivery and alternate delivery tools
greg.wells@cna.nl.ca
Barry Roberts
Engineering Technology
Ridge Road Campus
Avail: 9AM-5PM weekdays
  • D2L Delivery
  • Bluebeam PDF Writer
barry.roberts@cna.nl.ca
Danielle Cox
Business Administration
PPD Campus
  • D2L Delivery
danielle.cox@cna.nl.ca
Adrienne Goodman
Academic Comm
Clarenville
  • D2L Delivery
  • Experience teaching CM2200 online (using video tools)
adrienne.goodman@cna.nl.ca
Angela Beck
Academic Math
BSG Campus
  • D2L Delivery
angela.beck@cna.nl.ca
Ed Byrne
Website Admin (DL)
Clarenville Campus
  • D2L Delivery
  • Quizzes, Assignment DB, Discussion Forums; Virtual Machines (particularly important for programs like CSS that work with operating systems and have lots of hands on the computer work)
ed.byrne@cna.nl.ca
Vince Sampson
Business Administration
BSG Campus
Avail: 9AM-3:30PM Mon-Thurs; 9AM-12PM Fri; 7-9PM Evenings Mon-Thurs;
  • D2L Delivery
  • Course Development
vince.sampson@cna.nl.ca
Ryan Griffin
Welder
PPD Campus
  • D2L Delivery
ryan.griffin@cna.nl.ca
Gerry Sheppard
CAS Transition
BSG Campus
  • D2L Delivery
  • Blended Learning
gerry.sheppard@cna.nl.ca
Melaine Jarvis
Business Accounting (DL)
Burin Campus
  • D2L Delivery
  • Virtual Classroom (Live & Recorded)
melaine.jarvis@cna.nl.ca
Greg Dalton
Mechanical Engineering
Ridge Road Campus
  • D2L Delivery
  • Question Banks, Quiz Tool, PowerPoint
  • Assessments with links to Dropboxes and Quizzes in D2L
greg.dalton@cna.nl.ca
Lynda Burt
Business Administration (DL)
CB/BSG Campus
  • D2L Delivery
  • Document Production (e.g., Word, editing, formatting, etc.)
lynda.burt@cna.nl.ca
Casy Lee
Business Accounting
Labrador West Campus
  • D2L Delivery
casy.lee@cna.nl.ca
Bernardine Harris
Office Administration (DL)
PPD Campus
  • Distance Practical Keyboarding (Typing Tutor software)
bernardine.harris@cna.nl.ca
Sandra Nolan
Office Administration - Medical (DL)
PPD Campus
  • Distance Practical Keyboarding (Typing Tutor software)
sandra.nolan@cna.nl.ca
Hillary Primmer
CAS Transition
Clarenville Campus
  • CAS Chemistry and CAS Biology by distance
hilary.primmer@cna.nl.ca
Lori Deeley
Art & Design Essentials
BSG Campus
  • D2L Delivery
lori.deeley@cna.nl.ca
Rick Tucker
Civil & Manufacturing Instructional Assistant
Ridge Road Campus
  • Computer skills, manufacturing courses, physics, and Computer Aided Design (CAD)
rick.tucker@cna.nl.ca


To sign up as a mentor

If you would like to offer your time and support as a mentor, please email Jenn Wicks, Director of Teaching & Learning Innovation (jenn.wicks@cna.nl.ca).

Your generosity, expertise, and experience will be extremely valuable to your colleagues and the entire College community.

When you email us, please include:

  1. Area of Expertise (list specific tools, online facilitation strategies, apps that you have used)
  2. Email address/Phone (preferred contact)
  3. Home Campus
  4. Times/Days of availability
Top